Thread: Is it a Scam ?
View Single Post
Is it a Scam ? YES!
Old
  (#5 (permalink))
rijeka
Platinum Member
rijeka is on a distinguished road
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 904
Points: 2,912.3
Bank: 3,184.5
Total Points: 6,096.8
Donate
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: HoldIMG.com
Rep Power: 2
Exclamation Is it a Scam ? YES! - 02-02-2008, 12:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourwings View Post
Hello Friends,

I got few mails like this " my client / cousin is in need of a domain , i have a shipping company, he is interested in xxxxxxxx.com , you give your name and address. My client will pay you in the form of check. note the check amount will be more than your price. you take your domains price and forward the balance cash to me via westernunion mail me if you are trust worthy. "

If i receive such mail offers, what i have to do. I feel these are some sort of scams

I wish my friends to review on this subject.

Thanks,
Yes it's a scam, because if he has money he could buy a domain himself... He's just trying to scam you Don't fall for that. Don't fall for anything you get over e-mail from someone you don't know!
   
Reply With Quote